web analytics

The Case of the Battling Bots

Tank & Fizz #2

Check out the First Monstrous Mystery!

cover-150w

Now available in paperback and ebook!

Learn More!

Who Hacked Slick City?

Monster sleuths Tank and Fizz should have no trouble proving that Rizzo Rawlins is planning to cheat in the upcoming Battle Bot Cup.

But then a mysterious hacker known as the Codex, who has all Slick City’s technology under his control, threatens a dark fate for every monster in Rockfall Mountain.

Now the detective duo must dodge deadly battle bots and sinister spellbooks in a race to stop the return of a very angry ancient demon.

And there’s all that homework piling up. They should really get that finished, too.

Fans of Tank & Fizz: The Case of the Slime Stampede will blow their circuits with this gadget and magic-filled robot mystery.

Gadgetsx3-1000w

Available Now!

Get your copy here:

Amazon US Amazon CAIndigo Books  IndieBoundKobo CA  Barnes & Noble

Praise for The Case of the Battling Bots!

“High-energy high jinks in a multicultural, or at least multispecies, setting.”

Kirkus Reviews

“. . .a great blend of mystery and fantasy that will have kids clamoring for more.”

School Library Journal

Latest Tank & Fizz News

Silver Birch Super Day for Tank & Fizz

The last few weeks have been a whirlwind for this normally reclusive, stay-at-home writer. It's May and in Ontario that means it's Forest of Reading season. This year, my monster-filled detective adventure Tank & Fizz: The Case of the Slime Stampede was honoured...

read more

The Battling Bots are here!!

Fungie-Fruit Smoothies for Everyone! Pass the choco-slug cookies, Tank & Fizz: The Case of the Battling Bots is published today! Everyone's favourite monster detective-duo are back for another gadget-filled, spell-slinging adventure. Get your claws on a copy at...

read more

Meet Mayor Grimlock & Friends

I've been having fun blogging over at tankandfizz.com, the official website of my Tank & Fizz series. You should hop over there and check out all the cool stuff. But if hopping is just too much for you today, that's okay. I've added my latest post below, for your...

read more

You might also enjoy . . .

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This